Contact Us

There are several ways to access Student Health Service. One way way is by phone at 215.746.3535. The phone menu lists all available options including making an appointment, getting in touch with various departments (like insurance and immunization), contacting the administration, addressing urgent medical issues, and requesting medication refills.

If you want to make an appointment however, you can bypass the phone system and go directly to the web! Click on the menu above "Schedule an Appointment" which will tell you all about how to access the on-line portal.

If the office is closed and you have an urgent medical issue please call 215.746.3535 to speak to the provider on call.

Please contact us with any billing issues or concerns at shsbill@pobox.upenn.edu.

If you have any comments or concerns about your care or about patient safety, please notify Student Health Service administration by phone at 215-746-3535 or by e-mail at shs@pobox.upenn.edu.

 


SHS Location

SHS is located at 3535 Market St (at the corner of 36th and Market), on the first floor.

If you see Subway, PNC Bank or FedEx you are in the right location.

We are located just blocks from two of our University hosptials: Hospital of University of Pennsylvania and Penn Presbyterian Medical Center.SHS_map_36th_market_and_outside_building_resize.jpg


Important Numbers

Main Line for SHS

215-746-3535
Fax: 215-746-0800

Pill Refill Line215-746-1020
Medical Records

215-746-0845
215-746-0847
Email:vpul-shsmr@pobox.upenn.edu

Fax:  215-746-0847
Billing

215-746-0928
215-746-0929

Insurance

215-746-3535, Option #3
Email: vpul-shsinsur@pobox.upenn.edu
Fax: 215-746-0904

Immunization Compliance

215-746-3535, Option #4
EMail:vpul-immun@pobox.upenn.edu
Fax: 215-746-0909


Staff Directory

PRIMARY CARE PROVIDERS

First Name          Last Name                           Email
Sallyann             Bowman                           sbowman@upenn.edu
Deborah              Niles                                dniles@upenn.edu
Vanesa               Stoloff                               vstoloff@upenn.edu
Pat                     Urevick                             urevick@upenn.edu
Susanna             Randall                             randall@upenn.edu
Alice                  Gallagher                           alicegal@upenn.edu
Julia                   Burton (Mills)                     jumills@pobox.upenn.edu
Kathleen             Kearney                            kearneyk@upenn.edu
Amanda              Swain                               ajswain@upenn.edu
Leslie                 Thompson                         lthompso@upenn.edu
Lisa                    Flaherty                            lisaflah@pobox.upenn.edu
R. Adam             Kellis                                kellis@upenn.edu
Dara                   Waiters                             dwaiters@upenn.edu
Daniel                 Meyer                               meyerdk@upenn.edu
Mariellen             Benedetto                         mariellb@exchange.upenn.edu
Sigrid                  Larson                              slarson@upenn.edu

SPORTS MEDICINE

Christina                Paul                          chpaul@upenn.edu
Nicole                    Otto                          notto@upenn.edu
Seema                   Vasu                         vasus@upenn.edu
James (Jay)            Effrece                      effrece@exchange.upenn.edu

WOMEN'S HEALTH

Janice                    Asher                         Call main number to contact Dr. Asher
Deborah                 Mathis                        mathis@upenn.edu
Joyce                    McNeill                        mcneillj@upenn.edu
Connie                  Murphy                        murphyco@upenn.edu
Perri                     Stella                           pstella@upenn.edu

PATIENT SERVICES

Melanie                Morrison                         Clinical Practice Manager              melanne@upenn.edu
O'Keea                Carthorne                        Referral Coordinator                       seaber@upenn.edu
Erin                     Taylor                             Health Counselor                           taylorer@upenn.edu
Sandi                   Herman                          Health Counselor                           sandrah3@pobox.upenn.edu
Anne                   Cunningham                    Nurse Manager                              annec@upenn.edu
Colleen               Young                              Nutritionist                                    colleeky@upenn.edu
Deborah              Westerling                       Nutritionist                                     dewest@upenn.edu
Melissa               Bottiglio                          Patient  Care Manager                    bottigli@upenn.edu

 

ADMINISTRATION

Giang                  Nguyen                            Executive Director                                    gnguyen@upenn.edu
Sallyann              Bowman                           Deputy Director                                       sbowman@upenn.edu
Erika                   Gross                               Director of Finance                                  egross@upenn.edu
Lamar                 Smith                                Executive Assistant                                 lamars@upenn.edu

IMMUNIZATION & INSURANCE COMPLIANCE

Dennis                  Shinners                   Compliance and Privacy Officer                  shinners@upenn.edu
Caryn                   Baxter                       Immunization Compliance Coordinator        baxterca@upenn.edu
Rajeena               Philips                       Insurance Compliance Coordinator              rphilips@upenn.edu
Barbara               Hamilton                    Insurance Compliance Coordinator              bhami@upenn.edu

PENN STUDENT INSURANCE PLAN (PSIP)

Deborah           Olson               Account Representative Aetna Student Health         debolson@upenn.edu

CAMPUS HEALTH INITIATIVES

Ashlee                  Halbritter                          Public Health                                          ashleeh@upenn.edu
Rebecca               Huxta                               Public Health                                          rhuxta@upenn.edu
Shaina                  Mitchell                            Public Health                                          shainm@upenn.edu