MBTI and Strong Interest Inventory

The Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) and the Strong Interest Inventory are available for current students and alumni from most degree programs of the University of Pennsylvania. (Click here for a full list of those we serve) Please check the list of advisors below to see if they can interpret the assessments that you are requesting before you make your payment. The cost of each instrument is as follows:

  • Current Students: $15 for one test, $30 for both
  • Current Postdocs: $25 for one test, $50 for both
  • Alumni: $25 for one test, $50 for both.

You must pay by credit card on our secure server. The cost covers the instrument as well as the hour long interpretation session by one of our qualified advisors.

For more information on the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator or the Strong Interest Inventory, please contact Sharon Fleshman (215-898-4381)

Once payment has been approved, you will receive a receipt via e-mail confirming your purchase. Please forward the receipt via e-mail to Sharon Fleshman at fleshman@upenn.edu to receive log-in instructions for taking the career assessment(s).

Once you have completed your MBTI or Strong assessment, please contact an advisor appropriate to your school to schedule a meeting. Make sure you indicate in your call or e-mail that you'll need an hour evaluation appointment and which assessment(s) you took.

College of Arts & Sciences: 215-898-7529
Claire Klieger - claire@upenn.edu
Anne Marie Gercke - agercke@upenn.edu
Mylene Kerschner - mylene@upenn.edu (Strong only)

School of Engineering & Applied Science: 215-898-3012

Jamie Grant - jamie00@upenn.edu
Tiffany Franklin - ftiffany@upenn.edu (MBTI only)

Wharton Undergraduate: 215-898-7533
Barbara Hewitt - hewittb@upenn.edu
David Ross - sdross@upenn.edu

School of Nursing/Graduate School of Education/Social Policy & Practice: 215-898-4381
Sharon Fleshman - fleshman@upenn.edu
John Tuton - jftuton@upenn.edu

All other graduate students and postdocs (Annenberg, Arts & Sciences, Design, Medicine, SEAS - seeking academic/research positions, and Wharton): 215-898-7530
Joseph Barber - barberjo@upenn.edu (StrengthsQuest)
Dianne Hull - dhull@upenn.edu (MBTI & StrengthsQuest)

CURRENT STUDENTS: Click here to begin on our secure credit card payment server.

ALUMNI & CURRENT POSTDOCS: Click here to begin on our secure credit card payment server.