Penn First

Penn First

Penn First is a community and support network for students who identify as first-generation collegePenn First Logo
students and/or come from low-socioeconomic backgrounds. Together, we seek to strengthen our family as an integral part of the greater Penn community, and destigmatize and empower our individual and collective identities through open community discussions as well as campus-wide engagement.

Our mission is to create a community of resources for all students to utilize in making their college years a more enriching and self-aware experience. Penn First is able to achieve this goal through peer mentorship, educational workshops, community gatherings and collaborations with other student groups.

If you would like to sign up for our mentor-mentee program, you can do so HERE.

Contact Us

E-mail: pennfirst.secretary@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PennFirst/ 

Fall 2016 - Spring 2017 Board

Secretary: Lyndsi Burcham - lburcham@sas.upenn.edu
Community Outreach Chair:
Anea Moore - aneam@sas.upenn.edu
Mentorship Co-Chair:
David Thai - thaid@sas.upenn.edu
Mentorship Co-Chair:
Jorge Penado - jorgepen@sas.upenn.edu
Social Chair:
Rogelio Caro - rcaro@sas.upenn.edu
Publicity Chair:
Candy Alfaro - alfaroc@sas.upenn.edu
Alumni Coordinator:
Alexi Chacon - alexic@sas.upenn.edu
Admin Outreach:
Hannah Sweeney- hsweeney@sas.upenn.edu
Finance Chair:
Seidy Pacheco - seidyp@wharton.upenn.edu
Founder:
Jeffrey Arango - jarango@sas.upenn.edu
Founder:
Juana Granados - gjuana@sas.upenn.edu

Back to Student Groups