Advisory Board

The Advisory Board serves a consultative function. The Director is the liaison between the Board and the Center and serves as an ex-officio member of the same. The co-chairs plan and convenes the Board's meetings. The Advisory Board's bylaws were approved on May 14, 2003. For more information about the Advisory Board, you may contact the Membership Committee Chair, below.

La Casa Latina Advisory Board mission is to create a solid foundation for the Center's vision, goals, and objectives.

PositionNameE-mail
Co-Chair (Faculty)

Nelson Flores

nflores@gse.upenn.edu
Co-Chair (Student)Carlos Carmona
carmonac@sas.upenn.edu
Recruitment Board MemberLuz Marinlmarin@sas.upenn.edu
LAGAPSA Representatives

Victoria Aguilar

Salomon Moreno-Rosa

chair.lagapsa@gmail.com
Board Member (Staff)Angie Estevez
aestevez@sas.upenn.edu
Board Member (Faculty)Jorge Santiago-Avilessantiago@seas.upenn.edu
La Casa Latina DirectorJohnny Irizarry
johnnyi@.upenn.edu
La Casa Latina Associate Director
Kareli Lizarraga
kareli@upenn.edu
La Casa Latina Administrative Coordinator
Maritza Santiago-Torres
Maritzas@upenn.edu
Latino Coalition Representative

Caleb Diaz


calebd@sas.upenn.edu
Association of Latino Alumni RepresentativeRuth Colpruthcolp@mindspring.com
Community Representative
Board Member (Penn Staff)
Board Member (Staff-GSE)Lauren Sciclunasclauren@gse.upenn.edu
Student Representative
Student Representative