Faculty Affiliates

Below is a list of faculty and staff who either identify as LGBT or conduct relevant research in gender and sexuality studies.

Annenberg School for Communication

    Sharrona Pearl

    (spearl@asc.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

___________________________________________________________

Graduate School of Education

Camille Charles

    (camille_charles@pop.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

Erin Cross (adjunct)

    (ecross@upenn.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

Kathleen D. Hall

    (kdhall@gse.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

    Marybeth Gasman

    (mgasman@gse.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

________________

Kyle Schultz (lecturer)

(schkyle@upenn.edu)

_____________________________________________________

Law School

    Anita Allen

    (aallen@law.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

    Fernando Chang-Muy (adjunct)

    (fchangm1@sp2.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

___________________________________________________________

School of Arts and Sciences

Africana Studies

Barbara Savage

    (bdsavage@sas.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

Camille Charles

    (camille_charles@pop.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

Anthropology

    Deborah Thomas

    (deborah.thomas@sas.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

Art History

    Karen Beckman

    (beckmank@sas.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

    Andre Dombrowski

    (adom@sas.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

    Gwendolyn DuBois Shaw

    (gshaw@sas.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

    Brian Rose

    (roseb@sas.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

Chemistry

    Eric Schelter

    (schelter@sas.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

English

    Rita Barnard

    (rbarnard@english.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

    David Eng

    (deng@english.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

    Heather Love

    (loveh@english.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

    Melissa Sanchez

    (sanchezm@english.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

Folklore

    David Azzolina (adjunct)

    (azzolina@pobox.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

Gender, Sexuality, & Women's Studies

   Demie Kurz

    (dkurz@sas.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

History

    Kathleen Brown

    (kabrown@sas.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

    Kathy Peiss

    (peiss@sas.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

Political Science

    Nancy Hirschmann

    (njh@sas.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

Religious Studies

    Ann Matter

    (amatter@ccat.sas.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

Romance Languages

    Toni Esposito

    (esposito@sas.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

    Jorge Salessi

    (jsalessi@sas.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

Sociology

    Camille Charles

    (camille_charles@pop.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

Urban Studies

    Andrew T. Lamas

    (atlamas@sas.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

___________________________________________________________

School of Engineering and Applied Science

    Robert Carpick

    (carpick@seas.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

    Sampath Kannan

    (kannan@cis.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

___________________________________________________________

School of Medicine

    Rodney Finalle

    (finalle@email.chop.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

    Emma Furth

    (eef@mail.med.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

    Karin L. McGowan

    (mcgowan@email.chop.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

    Giang T. Nguyen

    (nguyeng@uphs.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

    Noel B. Rosales

    (rosales@email.chop.edu)

    Web Page

___________________________________________________________

School of Nursing

Jose Bauermeister

(bjose@nursing.upenn.edu)

Web Page

________________

    Chris Coleman

    (colemanc@nursing.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

    ________________

    Marilynn (Lynn) Sommers

    (ssommer@nursing.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

___________________________________________________________

School of Social Policy and Practice

    Fernando Chang-Muy (adjunct)

    (fchangm1@sp2.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

___________________________________________________________

School of Veterinary Medicine

    Dan Morris

    (domorris@vet.upenn.edu)

    Web Page

___________________________________________________________

The Wharton School

    Sameer Chandan (adjunct)

    (schandan@wharton.upenn.edu)

    http://www.chandan.com/

    ________________

    Louis A. Thomas

    (thomas@wharton.upenn.edu)

    Web Page