Mastering the Ivy League


 Mastering the Ivy League Logo


The Mastering the Ivy League workshops are designed for undergraduates who are in their first year at Penn. The sessions are discussion-based and facilitated by a learning instructor from the Weingarten Center. This fall, workshops will be held either at the Weingarten Center (directions) or in ARCH 110 (directions).

Register for Workshops



Fall 2017 Schedule

The 10 Best Study Strategies of Successful Students

Tuesday, August 29, 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. - Weingarten Center @ Stouffer Commons
Wednesday, August 30, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. - Weingarten Center @ Stouffer Commons
Wednesday, September 6, 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. - ARCH 110

Managing Your Time at Penn - Please bring course syllabi and your academic schedule.

Thursday, August 31, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. - Weingarten Center @ Stouffer Commons
Tuesday, September 5, 7:00 - 8:00 p.m. - ARCH 110
Monday, September 11, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. - Weingarten Center @ Stouffer Commons

Staying on Top of Your Reading

Thursday, September 7, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. - Weingarten Center @ Stouffer Commons
Wednesday, September 13, 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. - ARCH 110

Preparing for Exams

Tuesday, September 12, 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. - Weingarten Center @ Stouffer Commons
Thursday, September 14, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. - Weingarten Center @ Stouffer Commons
Monday, September 18, 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. - ARCH 110



Register for Workshops