Mission Statement

The Office of Student Affairs is a central provider of resources and experiences designed to supplement students' classroom learning and to contribute significantly to their personal development.  Through our programs, advising resources and services, and various forms of advocacy, OSA supports students in their growth as leaders and builders of a strong Penn community.

The Office of Student Affairs, a department within the Division of University Life, serves as a primary source of information and advice about co-curricular opportunities and resources. Staff members assist students in becoming involved in campus life, conduct leadership development programs, provide continuity for organizations from year to year, manage organizational finances, coordinate Family Weekend, educate students about University policies, mediate organizational and individual disputes, advise special programs and activities and student government, manage Locust Walk space, and help students put classroom learning into practice through the techniques of experiential education. A full list of OSA offerings are listed on the side bar on this page, or you can feel free to contact us to find out more!

Contacting the OSA

Regular office hours are Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm although individual staff members are usually here before 9 and after 5. It is best if you call to confirm or schedule a meeting.

200 Houston Hall
3417 Spruce Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6306
Phone: (215) 898-6533
Fax: (215) 898-7308
Email: pennosa@pobox.upenn.edu

Meet our staff


Office Support 

 

Thalia Mangan
Administrative Assistant 
215-898-6533

Thalia_resize.jpg

Activities and Programs


Katie Hanlon Bonner
Executive Director
215-898-2753
hanlonkj@upenn.edu

 katie_1501614540_crop.jpg

Rodney Robinson
Associate Director, Activities
215-898-5339
rodneyr@upenn.edu

 rod_crop.jpg

Gabe Marenco-Garcia
Associate Director, Programs
215-898-4340
marencog@upenn.edu

 Gabe Marenco

Financial Services Center

Jan Kee-Scott
Manager, FSC
215-898-0455
keedzh@upenn.edu

 Jan_crop.JPG

Heather Durham
Financial Coordinator 
215-898-0886
hdurham@upenn.edu

Heather Durham

Danielle Crumb-Fike
Financial Coordinator
215-898-6795
crumb@upenn.edu

 danielle.png

Angela Reason 
Financial Coordinator
215-898-8114
areason@upenn.edu

 Angela_crop.JPG

Graduate Assistant

Molly Gallagher
215-573-9376
mollyga@gse.upenn.edu


Work Study Assistants


Candy Alfaro
alfaroc@sas.upenn.edu

 candy_resize.jpg

Natasha Allen
anatasha@sas.upenn.edu

 natasha_resize.jpg

Michael Krone
mkrone@sas.upenn.edu

 michael_1501614589_resize.jpg


We welcome your questions, feedback, & suggestions for improvement.