Anti-Violence Advocates (AVAs)

The Anti-Violence Advocate Training is an annual 15-hour training about Interpersonal Violence offered Penn faculty and staff. The training is designed to educate participants about dating violence, sexual assault, and stalking so that they are able to recognize and respond to these issues on Penn's campus. The following is a list of the active AVAs at Penn. 



Department

First Name

Last Name

Title

Contact Information

Affirmative Action and Equal Opportunity Office

Ralph

De Lucia

Associate Director

deluciar@upenn.edu
215-898-1745

Kuan

Evans

Staff Assistant

knevans@upenn.edu

Patrice

Miller

Associate Director

pdmiller@upenn.edu
215-898-1744

African-American Resource Center

Robert

Carter

Associate Director

robertec@upenn.edu
215-898-0104

Colleen

Winn

Staff Assistant

cowinn@exchange.upenn.edu
215-898-0104

Alcohol and Other Drugs Office

Noelle

Melartin

Director

melartin@upenn.edu
215-573-3525

Margaret (Xiaojiao)

Yang

Program Coordinator

xiajiao@upenn.edu
215-898-6081

Annenberg School for Communication

Kelly

Fernandez

Assistant to the Dean

kfernandez@asc.upenn.edu
215-898-4407

Emily

Plowman

Program Coordinator

eplowman@asc.upenn.edu
215-746-2874

Campus Recreation

Janna

Rothschild

Assistant Director of Personal Training

jannaro@upenn.edu
215-746-8620

Sarah

Sarnocinski

Director of Programs

ssarno@upenn.edu
570-262-446

Center for Teaching and Learning

Julie

McGurk

Associate Director

mcgurk@upenn.edu

Center for Programs in Contemporary Writing

Jamie-Lee

Josselyn

Associate Director for Recruitment

jjossely@writing.upenn.edu
215-573-6545

Chaplain's Office

Chaz

Howard

University Chaplain

choward@pobox.upenn.edu

Steve

Kocher

Associate Chaplain

skocher@pobox.upenn.edu
215-573-4214

College Houses & Academic Services

Amanda

Atkinson

House Dean (Ware)

amandaat@upenn.edu
215-573-8540

Carrie

Barjenbruch

House Coordinator (Du Bois)

cbarj@upenn.edu
215-898-3677

Brigitte

Benecke

House Coordinator (Ware)

benecke.brigitte@gmail.com

M. Krimo

Bokreta

House Dean (Kings Court)

bokreta@upenn.edu
215-898-2530

Colleen

Cacace

House Coordinator (Stouffer)

ccacace@upenn.edu
850-292-6568

Courntey

Dombroski

House Dean (Harnwell)

Cdombr@upenn.edu

Christopher

Donovan

House Dean (Gregory)

cdonovan@upenn.edu
215-573-4633

Heather

Durham

House Coordinator (New College House)

hdurham@upenn.edu
215-898-0646

Megan

Edelman

House Coordinator (Rodin)

edelmanm@upenn.edu
215-746-4749

Lulu

Kaliher

Director of First Year Houses

lkaliher@upenn.edu
215-898-1622

Rick

LaRosa

Director of Upperclass Houses

rlarosa@upenn.edu
215-573-5622

Trina

Nocerino

House Dean (New College House)

trinan@upenn.edu
215-898-6192

Frank

Pellicone

House Dean (Harrison)

frankpel@upenn.edu
215-573-3539

College of Liberal and Professional Studies

Sally

Cardy

Administrative Director, MES/MSAG

cardy@sas.upenn.edu

Jen

Kollar

Academic Advisor, Undergraduate Programs

jkollar@sas.upenn.edu
215-573-4694

Cassie

McDonald

Assistant Registrar

cassiemc@sas.upenn.edu

Amy

Wasserman

Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs

amywass@sas.upenn.edu

Computer and Information Science Department

Jackie

Caliman

Associate Director of Advising

jackie@cis.upenn.edu

Counseling and Psychological Services

Bill

Alexander

Director

Batsirai

Bvunzawabaya

Staff Psychologist

batsirai@upenn.edu
215-898-7021

Yuhong

He

Staff Psychologist

yuhonghe@upenn.edu
215-898-7021

Heather

Hersh

Staff Psychologist

hhersh@upenn.edu
215-898-7021

Meeta

Kumar

Associate Director

meeta@upenn.edu

Soumya

Madabhushi

Staff Psychologist

soumyam@upenn.edu
215-898-7021

Sonya

Meora

Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner

smeora@exchange.upenn.edu
215-746-3611

Nicole

Nardone

Referral Coordinator

nnardone@exchange.upenn.edu
215-898-7021

Deborah

O'Neil

Clinical Psychologist

doneill@exchange.upenn.edu
215-898-7021

Marian

Reiff

Assessment Specialist

mreiff@upenn.edu
215-746-6156

Alaina

Silverman

Coordinator of Prevention Programs

salaina@exchange.upenn.edu
215-898-7021

Dental Medicine School

Beverly

Crawford

Director of Diversity Affairs

beverlyc@dental.upenn.edu
215-898-2840

Nina

Roulac

Associate Director, Financial Services

nroulac@upenn.edu

Susan

Schwartz

Assistant Dean for Student Life

susansz@upenn.edu
215-898-4550

Design School

Stephanie

King

Associate Director of Student Affairs

kingsn@design.upenn.edu
215-746-2263

Brianna

Reed

Administrative Assistant, Architecture

bmreed@design.upenn.edu
215-898-5728

Division of Public Safety

Michael

Buechler

District Trainer

215-573-9224

Tracey

Cardella

Victim Advocate, Special Services

tburke@publicsafety.upenn.edu
215-898-9001

Susan

Dever

Administrative Assistant, Special Services

sdever@publicsafety.upenn.edu
215-898-8762

Joseph

DiDato

Training Coordinator/Detective

jddato@publicsafety.upenn.edu
215-898-7856

Paige

Wigginton

Associate Director, Special Services

pwigginton@publicsafety.upenn.edu
215-898-4481

Engineering School

Peter

Bruno

Educational Laboratory Coordinator

pbrun@seas.upenn.edu

William

Fenton

Administrative Coordinator, Office of Academic Programs

wfenton@seas.upenn.edu
215-573-8724

Laura

Fox

Administrative and Undergraduate Coordinator, Computer and Information Science

lffox@cis.upenn.edu
215-898-3191

Marylin

Huff

Lab Director, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

huff@seas.upenn.edu

Desirae

Johnson

Administrative Assistant

desirae@seas.upenn.edu
215-746-1818

Charity

Payne

Coordinator of Programs, General Robotics, Automation, Sensing and Perception Lab

charity@cis.upenn.edu
215-898-0374

Jennifer

Shotto Gillard

Specialist for Communications & Outreach, Bioengineering

jgillard@seas.upenn.edu
215-898-8501

Irene

Tan

Graduate Programs Coordinator

irenet@seas.upenn.edu
215-898-9390

Yolanda

Washington

Administrative Assistant, Bioengineering

ywash@seas.upenn.edu
215-898-8501

Facilities

Marketa

Johnson

Administrative Assistant

marketaj@upenn.edu
215-573-9352

Michelle

Majeski

Information Center Specialist

mmajeski@upenn.edu
215-898-5254

Beth

Schwartz

Administrative Assistant

bamy@upenn.edu
215-573-7151

Laurie-Ellen

Sumaker

Lease Administrator

lshu@upenn.edu
215-746-6861

Finance Division

Jamie

Molyneux

Director of International Risk Management

molyneux@upenn.edu
215-573-6122

Graduate School of Education

Lois

MacNamara

Assistant Dean for Academic & Student Affairs

loism@gse.upenn.edu
215-898-7019

Danielle

Siwek

Administrative Assistant

dsiwek@upenn.edu

Graduate Student Center

Shaina

Adams-El Guabli

Director

ashaina@pobox.upenn.edu
215-898-8611

Jessica

Bolker

Director, Family Resource Center

jess@gsc.upenn.edu
215-746-6868

Anita

Mastroieni

Director, Graduate Student Education

mastroie@upenn.edu
215-746-6868

Greenfield Intercultural Center

Patricia

Soria

Administrative Assistant

psoria@upenn.edu
215-898-3357

Hillel

Ira

Blum

Director of Jewish Student Life

iblum@phillyhillel.org
215-898-7391

Rachel

Hollander

Director of Jewish Student Life

rhollander@phillyhillel.org

Mia

Yellin

Engagement Associate

Myellin@pennhillel.org

Human Resources

Donna

Hamilton

Engineering  HR

hamilto3@upenn.edu
215-898-1311

Karen

Kille

Worklife Specialist

karener@upenn.edu
215-898-7729

Kelly Writers House

Arielle

Brousse

Director for Development

brousse@writing.upenn.edu

La Casa Latina

Johnny

Irizarry

Director

johnnyi@upenn.edu
215-746-6044

Kareli

Lizarraga

Associate Director

kareli@upenn.edu

Martiza

Santiago-Torres

Office Coordinator

maritzas@upenn.edu
215-746-6043

Law School

Julie

Collelouri

Coordinator of Student Affairs

jcollelu@law.upenn.edu 

Dimitri

Islam

Associate Director for Student Development

mdislam@law.upenn.edu
215-746-3889

Sherita

Ragins

Administrative Coordinator for Cross Disciplinary Programs

sragins@law.upenn.edu
215-667-3457

LGBT Center

Erin

Cross

Senior Associate Director

ecross@upenn.edu
215-898-5044

Makuu Black Cultural Center

Brian

Peterson

Director

peterson@upenn.edu
215-573-0823

New Student Orientation and Academic Initiatives

Maggie

Gordon

NSOAI Coordinator

gmaggie@upenn.edu

Nursing School

Filomena

Circelli

Associate Director of Enrollment

filomena@nursing.upenn.edu
215-573-3047

Christina

Costanzo Clark

Assistant Dean for Admissions & Academic Affairs

costanzo@nursing.upenn.edu
215-898-8285

John T.

DeLong

Financial Aid Counselor

jtd@nursing.upenn.edu
215-898-8191

Sylvia

English

Graduate Enrollment Management

sylviaj@nursing.upenn.edu
215-898-4271

Marissa

Gaulton

Program Coordinator

mgaulton@nursing.upenn.edu
215-898-6687

Melissa

Hagan

Associate Director of Advising

thomasm2@nursing.upenn.edu
215-898-2774

Linda

Hollenback

Associate Director Undergraduate Academic Affairs

lhollenb@nursing.upenn.edu
215-898-6687

Kara

Koch

Administrative Coordinator

karamart@nursing.upenn.edu
215-898-8286

Adrienne

Ricks

Student Information Coordinator

adrienner@nursing.upenn.edu
215-898-4544

Marianne

Smith

Associate Director of Enrollment Management

smirthmar@nursing.upenn.edu
215-898-4416

Julie

Sochalski

Interim Associate Dean for Academic Programs

julieas@nursing.upenn.edu
215-898-8286

Meredith

Swinney

Student Services

mswinney@nursing.upenn.edu
215-746-2356

Linda

Turner

Administrative Coordinator

lturner@nursing.upenn.edu
215-573-2205

Office of Fraternity and Sorority Life

Eddie

Banks-Crosson

Director

ebank@upenn.edu

215-898-5264

Jessica

Ryan

Associate Director of Leadership and Experiential Learning

gmaggie@upenn.edu

Helen

Xu

Associate Director

helenxu@upenn.edu

Office of Student Affairs

Katie

Bonner

Executive Director

hanlonkj@upenn.edu
215-898-6533

Aman

Goyal

Associate Director

goaman@upenn.edu
215-898-6533

Angela

Reason

Financial Service Advisor

areason@upenn.edu
215-898-2855

Office of Student Conduct

Dani

Crowl

Senior Case Manger

dcrowl@upenn.edu
215-898-5651

Julianne

Desprinos

Case Manager

jdesp@upenn.edu
215-898-5651

Marcia

Glickman

Deputy Director

mglickm@upenn.edu

Ken

Leichter

Judicial Case Manager

kleich@upenn.edu

Pan-Asian American Community House

Viraj

Patel

Associate Director

pviraj@upenn.edu

Kusum

Soin

Office Coordinator

kuaums@exchange.upenn.edu
215-746-6046

Peter

Van Do

Director

pvan@upenn.edu
215-746-6048

PENNCAP

Diane

Davis

Administrative Assistant

didavis@exchange.upenn.edu
215-898-6440

Penn Fund

Leslie

Glatz

Administrative Coordinator

lglatz@upenn.edu
215-898-8446

Penn Global

Heather

Calvert

Associate Director Botswana U Penn Partnership

hcalvert@upenn.edu
215-573-8410

Gabriella

Nelson

Resource Coordinator Penn Abroad

ganelson@upenn.edu
215-898-9073

Penn Women's Center

Sanjana

Bijlani

Associate Director

sbijlani@upenn.edu

Litty

Paxton

Director

fpaxton@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-8611

Perelman School of Medicine

Kathryn

Smith

Program Coordinator, Center for Global Health

katja@upenn.edu

Philosophy Department

Daniel

Singer

Professor

singerd@phil.upenn.edu
215-898-8563

Platt Performing Arts House

Laurie

McCall

Director

lmccall@upenn.edu
215-898-7038

Registrar's Office

Charmaine

Hamilton

Registrar Clerk

hami@upenn.edu

Evelyn

Ortiz

Registrar Support Specialist

Eveortiz@upenn.edu

Adam

Sherr

University Registrar

sherr@upenn.edu
215-898-2326

Residential and Hospitality Services

Sarah

Craig

Customer Service Coordinator

sarcraig@upenn.edu

Becky

Shasha

Manager

beshasha@upenn.edu
215-898-6827

Sociology Department

Audra

Rodgers

Graduate Coordinator

arodgers@upenn.edu

School of Arts and Sciences

Ashley

Banks

Administrative Coordinator

asbanks@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-6341

Zoe

Beckerman

Graduate Studies Coordinator, South Asia Studies

zoeb@sas.upenn.edu
215-746-0409

Amelia

Carter

Assistant Director, South Asia Center

ameliaca@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-6335

Suzanne

Cassidy

Department Administrator, Romance Languages

cassidys@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-7100

Kristen

Coakley Ashare

Assistant Director, Science Outreach Initiative

kcoakley@sas.upenn.edu

Janice

Curington

Assistant Dean for Multicultural Affairs

jcuring@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-6341

Angie

Estevez

Assistant Director of Advising Services and Academic Support

aestevez@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-6341

Nadine

Gabbadong

Assistant Dean for Advising

nadineg@sas.upenn.edu

Srilata

Gangulee

Assistant Dean for Academic Advising

gangulee@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-6341

Katrina

Glanzer

Assistant Director of Advising Services and Academic Support

glanzer@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-6341

Susan

Hassett

Academic Advisor

hassett@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-3526

Tanya

Jung

Assistant Dean

jungt@upenn.edu
215-898-6341

Heather

Kostick

Administrative Assistant

hkostick@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-6336

Georgia

Kouzoukas

Undergraduate Coordinator, Romance Languages

kgeorgia@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-7839

Jessica

MacLeod

Assistant Director

macleodj@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-6341

Maryellen

Malek

Department Administrator/Building Manager, Music

malek@sas.upenn.edu

Niel

McDowell

Associate Director of Advising

nm@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-6341

Molly

McGlone

Assistant Dean for Advising

mmcglone@upenn.edu
215-898-6341

Meredith

Methlie

Administrative Director, Organizational Dynamics

mmethlie@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-9185

Kristen

Muscat

Graduate Studies Coordinator, Chemistry

kmuscat@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-8334

Wally

Pansing

Associate Director of Advising

pansing@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-6341

Rebecca

Poyourow

Assistant Dean for Advising

poyourow@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-6341

Gary

Purpura

Associate Director and Assistant Dean

gpurpura@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-7100

Rebecca

Schept

Assistant Director, Advising Services and Academic Support

reschept@upenn.edu

215-898-6341

Janet

Tighe

Dean of Freshman and Director of Academic Advising

jtighe@sas.upenn.edu
215-898-6341

Sexual Violence Investigator Office

Peter

Lim

Deputy Sexual Violence Investigator

peterlim@exchange.upenn.edu
215-898-2887

Jackie

Radford

Administrative Coordinator

jamich@upenn.edu

Student Disability Services

Susan

Shapiro

Director

shapiros@exchange.upenn.edu
215-573-9235

Student Health Service

Janice

Asher

Clinical Director, Women's Health

asherj@upenn.edu
215-746-0829

Melissa

Bottiglio

Patient Care Manager, Patient Services

bottigli@upenn.edu
215-746-0825

O'Keea

Carthorne

Patient Care Coordinator, Patient Services

keea1981@yahoo.com
215-459-3930

Sandi

Herman

Health and Wellness Educator, Patient Services

sandrah3@pobox.upenn.edu
215-573-3525

Mary Kate

Hildebrandt

Graduate Coordinator, Anthropology

hildebmk@sas.upenn.edu

Rebecca

Huxta

Program Coordinator, Campus Health

rhuxta@upenn.edu
215-746-0811

Deborah

Mathis

Administrative Chief, Women's Health

mathis@upenn.edu
215-746-3535

Judith

Max

Medical Scheduler

juditmax@upenn.edu

Sheila

McLaughlin

Staff Nurse

sheilamcl66@gmail.com
215-746-3535

Joyce

McNeill

Nurse Practitioner, Women's Health

mcneillj@upenn.edu
215-746-1011

Constance

Murphy

Nurse Practitioner, Women's Health

murphyco@upenn.edu
215-746-1010

Giang

Nguyen

Executive Director, Administration

gnguyen@upenn.edu
215-746-0803

Toyosi

Omotoyosi

Data Analyst and Epidemiologist

tsoniyi@upenn.edu

Tina

Paul

Physician, Primary Care and Sports Medicine

chpaul@upenn.edu
215-746-3535

Javon

Robinson

Medical Assistant

jrobinso@upenn.edu
215-746-0926

Jeanmarie

Rogers

Limited Service Staff

jeanmarr@upenn.edu

Perri

Stella

Nurse Practitioner, Women's Health

pstella@upenn.edu
215-746-3535

Erin

Taylor

Health Counselor, Patient Services

taylorer@upenn.edu
215-746-0827

Leslie

Thompson

Section Chief, Primary Care

lthompso@upenn.edu
215-746-0823

Student Intervention Services

Lindsay

Adams

Case Manager

adamsli@upenn.edu
215-898-0810

Lauren

Rudick

Associate Director

rudickl@upenn.edu
215-898-6081

Sharon

Smith

Director

sesmith@upenn.edu
215-898-0706

Taka

Watanabe

Case Manager/Outreach Coordinator

takahide@upenn.edu

Tutoring Center

Patricia

Briscoe-Cypress

Assignment Coordinator

pbriscoe@exchange.upenn.edu
215-898-0810

Veterans Upward Bound

Denise

Kerr

Counselor

kdenise@exchange.upenn.edu
215-898-6892

Diane

Sandefur

Director

sandefur@exchange.upenn.edu
215-898-6892

Vice Provost for University Life

Karu

Kozuma

Associate Vice Provost

kozuma@upenn.edu
215-898-6081

Weingarten Learning Resource Center

Dwayne

Brunson

Proctor

wwyned@hotmail.com

Lisa

Burton-Grika

Associate Director

Lburt@upenn.edu

Ryan

Miller

Director

marmill@upenn.edu
215-573-9235

Julianne

Reynolds

Learning Instructor

reynj@exchange.upenn.edu
215-573-9235

Lauren

Swain

Administrative Assistant

swainlt@upenn.edu

Wharton

Ufuoma

Abiola

Associate Director, Academic Affairs and Advising

uabiola@wharton.upenn.edu
215-898-0885

Kristen

Auch

Associate Director, MBA Student Life

auchk@wharton.upenn.edu

215-788-1519

Kendal

Barbee

Assistant Director, Academic Affairs and Advising

krb93@wharton.upenn.edu
215-898-6341

Lindy

Black-Margida

Associate Director, Academic Affairs and Advising

lindyb@wharton.upenn.edu
215-746-2042

Michael

Colligan

Associate Director, Student Life, Undergraduate Division

micco@wharton.upenn.edu
215-573-9716

Meghan

Gatti

Operations and Administration Coordinator

megatti@wharton.upenn.edu

Becky

Huff Hunter

Staff Writer, External Affairs

rebeh@wharton.upenn.edu
215-898-2475

Lee

Kramer

Director, Student Life, Undergraduate Division

lkramer@wharton.upenn.edu
215-898-7613

Natalya

Levina

Associate Director, Wharton MBA Program

natalya@wharton.upenn.edu

Katharine

Miller

Program Coordinator, Global Consulting Practicum

miller.katharine@gmail.com

Eric

Morin

Associate Director of Student Life, Wharton Graduate Division

emorin@wharton.upenn.edu
215-746-4216

Gidget

Murray

Associate Director, Wharton Doctoral Programs

gmurray@wharton.upenn.edu
215-898-2619

Maria

O'Callaghan-Cassidy

Senior Director, Operations

ocallagm@wharton.upenn.edu
215-898-1292

Sarvelia

Peralta-Duran

Director, Global Consulting Practicum

snp@wharton.upenn.edu
215-746-8143

Michael

Peterson

Director, Academic Operations, MBA Division

mipet@wharton.upenn.edu
215-573-4622

Lawrence

Rappoport

Associate Director, Student Life, MBA Division

lrappo@wharton.upenn.edu
216-746-4215

Alexander

Richardson

Associate Director, Student Life, MBA Division

alexric@wharton.upenn.edu
215-788-1633

Scott

Romeika

Director, Academic Affairs and Advising, Undergraduate Division

romeika@wharton.upenn.edu
215-898-7599

Utsav

Schurmans

Senior Associate Director, Research & Scholars Program, Undergraduate Division

schurman@upenn.edu
215-898-0285

Elizabeth

Sutton

Associate Director, Academic Affairs and Advising, Undergraduate Division

suttonel@wharton.upenn.edu
215-898-0287

Teran

Tadal

Associate Director, Academic Affairs and Advising, Undergraduate Division

tadalt@wharton.upenn.edu

Jenna

Tesauro

Associate Director, Student Life, Undergraduate Division

jtesauro@wharton.upenn.edu
215-898-9152